Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Advisory Council

The Strategic Planning Advisory Council (SPAC) is one of two purposeful constituency groups that will provide input and insight throughout the planning process.

SPAC consists of members of the President's Cabinet, academic deans and other senior leaders. The council will serve as a sounding board for ideas and feedback throughout the strategic planning process. Engagement with this group will strengthen the university-wide understanding of why change is needed and help to build consensus among stakeholders during the process.


  • Robert Davies – President 
  • Jim Bujaki – Vice President/Information Technology
  • Jefferson Campbell – Dean/College of the Arts and Media
  • Ray Christie – Senior Vice Provost/Academic Administration
  • Jennifer Cotter – Interim Vice President/Advancement
  • John Danner – General Counsel
  • Jennifer DeHaemers – Vice President/Student Recruitment and Retention
  • Mary Jane Flanagan – Chief of Staff to the President
  • Amy Folan – Associate Vice President/University Athletics
  • Dave Ford – Dean/College of Science and Engineering
  • Joe Garrison – Executive Director/Financial Planning & Budgets
  • Mary Hill – Interim Vice President/Finance and Administrative Services/CFO
  • Kathy Irwin – Dean of Libraries
  • George Kikano – Dean/College of Medicine
  • Betty Kirby – Vice President/Innovation and Online
  • Paula Lancaster – Dean/College of Education and Human Services
  • Tom Masterson – Dean/Herbert and Grace A. Dow College of Health Professions
  • Nancy Mathews – Provost/Executive Vice President
  • Chris Moberg – Dean/College of Business Administration
  • Marcie Otteman – Executive Director/Alumni Relations 
  • Shawna Patterson-Stephens – Vice President/Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Dave Patton – Interim Senior Vice Provost/Academic Affairs
  • Robert Roe – Executive Director/Academic Planning & Analysis
  • Toby Roth – Associate Vice President/Government Relations
  • Richard Rothaus – Dean/College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • Marcy Taylor – Acting Dean/College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • John Veilleux – Vice President/Marketing and University Communications
  • Renee' Watson – Vice President/Student Affairs
  • David Weindorf – Vice President/Research and Innovation