Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Executive Committee

The Strategic Planning Executive Committee will provide leadership and guidance throughout the strategic planning process. The SPEC will be chaired by two trustees and consist of nine total members. The committee will be the primary communicator to the university community regarding updates throughout the process.


  • Todd Anson – Trustee (Co-Chair)
  • Sharon Heath – Trustee (Co-Chair)
  • Robert Davies – President
  • Tracy Davis – Academic Senate Chair/Faculty Member
  • Mary Jane Flanagan – Chief of Staff to the President
  • Joe Garrison – Liaison to the President for Strategic Planning/Executive Director – Financial Planning and Budgets
  • Nancy Mathews – Executive Vice President/Provost
  • Evan Montague – Executive Director – Student Success and Academic Advising and Assistance 
  • Sarah Opperman – Alumni Leader