Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Team

The Strategic Planning Team will be the primary working group charged with information gathering, stakeholder engagement, synthesizing all relevant information and input collected throughout the process, providing alternatives for inclusion in periodic updates to the Board, and drafting all iterations of the plan for feedback from the Strategic Planning Executive Committee and the Board.


  • Nancy Mathews, Provost/Executive Vice President (Chair)
  • Elbert Almazan, Chairperson – Politics, Society, Justice & Public Service/CLASS
  • Karen Arthur, Director of Student Services/CBA
  • Summer Baldwin, Executive Secretary/Native American Programs
  • Joe Garrison, Executive Director/Financial Planning & Budgets
  • Andrea Jasper, Faculty Member – Teacher & Special Education/CEHS
  • Nolan Kamoo, Undergraduate Student
  • Matthew Liesch, Chairperson – Geography & Environmental Studies/CSE
  • Blaine Long, Chairperson – Rehab & Medical Sciences/CHP
  • Amy McGinnis, Fixed-Term Faculty – Human Resources & Organizational Behavior/CBA
  • Pamela Murray, Alumni Leader
  • Shawna Patterson-Stephens, Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer/Institutional Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Robert Roe, Executive Director/Academic Planning & Analysis
  • Lucas Sprague, Graduate Student
  • Kirsten Weber, Faculty Member/Communication
  • Darcie Wilson, Executive Director – Innovation & Portfolio Management/Innovation & Online
  • Patricia Young, Director of Undergraduate Recruitment/Admissions