Academic Calendar

​​​​​​​​​​Mount Pleasant Campus - ​Registrar's Office Calendars

​Mount Pleasant Campus - ​Spring Semester 2017​

​Important DatesDate​
​​Registra​tionOctober 24, 2016 - January 13, 2017
Classes BeginJanuary 9 (Monday)
No Classes - Martin Luther King, Jr. DayJanuary 16 (Monday)
Summer 2017 Registration beginsFebruary 20 (Monday)
Spring Recess BeginsMarch 4 (Sat.​, 1 p.m.)
Classes ResumeMarch 13 (Monday)
Fall 2017 Registration beginsMarch 20​ (Monday)
No ClassesMarch 30-31 (Thursday-Friday)
Classes EndApril 28 (Friday)
Exam WeekMay 1-5 (Monday-Friday)
CommencementMay 6 (Saturday)

​Mount Pleasant Campus - ​Summer​ Sessions 2017​

​Important DatesDate​
​​First summer session classes beginMay 15 (Monday)
Registration drop/add endsMay 16 (Tuesday)
No Classes - Memorial DayMay 29 (Monday)
First summer session classes endJune 22 (Thursday)
Second summer session classes beginJune 26 (Monday)
No Classes - Independence DayJuly 4 (Tuesday)
Second summer session classes endAugust 3 (Thursday)​

Global Campus

To view Global Campus registration dates and information, click here.​​